3213 Duke St #190
Alexandria, VA  22314
Phone 703-828-1196


FITSP Certifications Adopted for use in Government


Site Links

About Us
Account Login
Certification Verification
Contact Us
Exam Information
FITSI Foundation
FITSP Overview
Government Adoption
Site Map



DHS Adopts FITSP Certifications for the Cyber Skills Incentive Program (CSIP)!

The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) recently instituted a Cyber Skills Incentive Program (CSIP) for DHS employees. 

CSIP is a NPPD program that provides a retention incentive payment to those employees who occupy a cyber position and possess and maintain a NPPD-approved certification relevant to the positionís National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework Specialty Area.

Certifications are mapped to incentive tiers that indicate the level of incentive that may be paid if an employee meets all the criteria and has a current (non-expired) certificate.

All certifications are mapped to incentive tier III or IV. For FY16, a tier III certification may be eligible for a 20% individual retention incentive, and a tier IV may be eligible for a 25% individual retention incentive payment.

Currently the following three Federal IT Security Professional (FITSP) certifications are eligible for individual retention incentive payment:

  • FITSP-Manager - Level III - 20%

  • FITSP-Designer - Level IV - 25%

  • FITSP-Auditor - Level III - 20%

FITSI members that work at DHS can visit the FY16 Cyber Pay Enhancements Resource Center on the SharePoint site on the DHS network. Alternatively, questions can be emailed to nppdcyberworkforce@hq.dhs.gov.